Rosedale Farms & Vineyard in Simsbury, CT

It’s Friday so let’s crack open some wine! Well- you can crack open some wine and I’ll tell you about another great Connecticut Vineyard worth your visit. Today I’m taking you to Rosedale Farms & Vineyard in Simsbury, CT. This is a great place to visit after you leaving nearby Lost Acres Vineyard.

I heard that Rosedale wasn’t much more than a little farm stand but as I was pulling up I realized I shouldn’t believe everything I hear! Yes, they sell produce like a farm stand but they also feature local baked goods and wine. First stop was inside where I purchased a glass of white wine in the form of a redeemable milk cap.

IMG_6095

There are options for tastings as well.

IMG_6093.JPG

Next I left the red barn and headed under the tent where they serve the wine. Our taster was nice enough to let us try a white and a red! I settled on the Summer Bouquet 2016 to sip while we sat in the shade and enjoyed the beautiful grounds.

IMG_6097

IMG_6096

Before heading out we went back in to pick up a take home bottle of the Summer Red (now sold out!)

IMG_6094

If you want to check Rosedale Farms out tomorrow and Sunday (November 3rd and 4th) are your last chance for the season!

Rosedale Farm.png

Stay adventurous, friends!